Home > Uncategorized > Red Tails and the African Name Effect

Red Tails and the African Name Effect

I have previously written about how the uniqueness of African names adds force to the issue of Black immigration to America. The Red Tails cast list has proved to be an interesting test case.

As I went through the list, some names popped out. Guess which ones: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0485985/fullcredits

But I also discovered another dimension: the people I guessed were of recent African immigrant roots were also British. And that seems to be a different type of trend that I need to explore more, i.e., Black Brit actors in Hollywood.

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 8, 2012 at 2:54 am

    As far as the matter concerns the names everything gets even more interesting. I’m now writing a work on the roots of the British names compared to the Irish ones and I’m really interested in this topic.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment